Identification



Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?

Default Prospect is an individual?
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
Go to bottomPage: 12
TOPIC: Default Prospect is an individual?
#21645
Re:Default Prospect is an individual? 1 Year, 5 Months ago Karma: 2
Got It!!!

Well a workaround anyways...

try this..

replace your url for a test to this

www.YOURWEBSITE/societe/soc.php?leftmenu...create&private=1

by changing "create&type=c" (Or whatever it is) to "create&private=1"

Tells the system that its a Private individual and the proper form is displayed..

Now to just edit the left menu with the correct url and its all finished
i.dannati
Senior Boarder
Posts: 66
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#21646
Re:Default Prospect is an individual? 1 Year, 5 Months ago Karma: 2
ok so here it is....

edit

htdocs/core/menus/standard/eldy.lib.php

Change line 757 from

$newmenu->add("/societe/soc.php?leftmenu=prospects&action=create&type=p", $langs->trans("MenuNewProspect"), 2, $user->rights->societe->creer);

to

$newmenu->add("/societe/soc.php?leftmenu=prospects&action=create&private=1", $langs->trans("MenuNewProspect"), 2, $user->rights->societe->creer);

Thats It!!

Now your default landing page when you click new prospect will be
Private Individual

Good Luck!
i.dannati
Senior Boarder
Posts: 66
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#21661
Re:Default Prospect is an individual? 1 Year, 4 Months ago Karma: 0
Here's a temporary fix in soc.php (See attached)



Rgds
Petras
File Attachment:
File Name: soc_edit.jpg
File Size: 121093
thepeleda
Expert Boarder
Posts: 81
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Last Edit: 2012/11/28 00:03 By thepeleda.
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#21663
Re:Default Prospect is an individual? 1 Year, 4 Months ago Karma: 2
Petra's

That fix in soc.php doesn't work... It only changes the radio icon

Notice in your screen shot how the name field still says "Third Party Name"

This is because although you have changed what the default radio icon is for that page is it still loads the form for Company instead of Private individual...

figuring this out via soc.php was where I started and once I noticed that even though it appears to be on Private Individual it is sadly however misleading

the only way to change the default form is to edit eldy.php by telling the menu to use private=1


try this...

with how you have it set..
Click on your left menu new prospect..
Notice Third Party name on the top field..
Now click on the private individual radio icon again
As you'll see the form changes

now try this...

replace this in your url
societe/soc.php?leftmenu=prospects&action=create&private=1

or simply delete type=p at the end of your url and replace with private=1

Cheers
i.dannati
Senior Boarder
Posts: 66
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Last Edit: 2012/11/28 01:24 By i.dannati.
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#21664
Re:Default Prospect is an individual? 1 Year, 4 Months ago Karma: 2
you could try this in soc.php though..

Change GETPOST("Type")=="P"

to

GETPOST("private")=="1"

this may tell Dolibarr that the default form is private individual vs company
i.dannati
Senior Boarder
Posts: 66
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Last Edit: 2012/11/28 01:23 By i.dannati.
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#21665
Re:Default Prospect is an individual? 1 Year, 4 Months ago Karma: 0
As we require all of the name of new prospects to be entered in the "name" field e.g. "SMITH, Mr Peter", the fix suits us fine.

The "extra" fields for an individual would only confuse our users.

Thanks for the effort.
Petras
thepeleda
Expert Boarder
Posts: 81
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#21666
Re:Default Prospect is an individual? 1 Year, 4 Months ago Karma: 2
Petra's

My only concern is that with they way you currently have it setup in soc.php, to your users it only appears to be using the Private Individual form however even though upon entering that page via the "New Prospect" on the left menu your still filling in the Company/Foundation form not the private individual

The entire point of using the private individual form is that Dolibarr auto generates a user upon completion...

When using the company form no user is generated when completed

obviously its entirely up to you how you have it setup but under your current methods your users are still filling out the Company/Foundation form

Either way I'm glad you were able to work things out

Since it appears which form is filled in by your customers doesn't matter wouldn't it be better to simply change the name of the Company/Foundation form to something that makes more sense to your clients?
i.dannati
Senior Boarder
Posts: 66
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#21670
Re:Default Prospect is an individual? 1 Year, 4 Months ago Karma: 0
Thanks for your concern. Imagine how long it took me to explain that "Dolibarr" is a CRM system.

As for the "company" form - it suits us exactly because we do not want to generate a "user" for each new Prospect.

Using this quick fix eliminates the automatic generation of a "Contact" with identical information.

Thanks again
Petras
thepeleda
Expert Boarder
Posts: 81
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
Go to topPage: 12