Recurring Billing

Hi,

I am running 5.0.1 and wanted to know if there was any way to create reminders or something so we can see monthly and yearly recurring billing. We have customers that we need to bill once a year, monthly, and at the time of services rendered. I was looking for a way to easily sort/filter to find the clients I have to bill for that month.

Thanks,
Stan

hi,

did you check the contract features? IF i recall correcly it can create draft invoice and those draft are showed in the home screen

br.

Hi,

I started playing with it but I can’t find any docs on how it works so I hadn’t been able to figure anything out yet. I was hoping the system would show me what clients I have to bill for that month or some kind of filter where I could go and see all clients that I have to bill for the month. Can you explain more or point me in a direction?

Thanks,
Stan

I am sorry, as I don’t use it I can’t help you with the details

but did you configure a CRON job for Dolibarr (something to be configure on dolibarr Host that is mandatory for recurent actions) ?

br.

Hi,

No I haven’t. are there some docs for that or any tips you can provide?

Thanks,
Stan

Hi,

it depend if you are using Linux or Windows.

for Linux the command is mention on the planned task module setup page ( by default in Dolibarr, bottom of the module page).
https://[…]/htdocs/cron/admin/cron.php
Br.

Hi,

Okay, I have that set up.

Is there a way to see in the backend invoices/contracts/subscriptions that are due for a particular month? I have clients that I may need to bill every month for 6 months and I may also have a client that I need to bill once a year.

Thanks for the help!
Stan