Update failure in shared hosting environment

First of all, apologies if I do something wrong in this post: I’m not a web developer.

I’m running 6.0.5 in a shared hosting environment using Cpanel, etc.

I tried to update to 7.0.1 this morning and failed. The upgrade appeared to go normally, but afterwards I was unable to run the program because something failed in the filefunc.inc.php file causing it to think that the upgrade was not complete and forcing me into an eternal loop back to the install directory.

I fooled around with it enough to track down the error that far, then I rolled it all back to my previous backup.l

I’m running 6.0.5 in a shared hosting environment using Cpanel,I tried to update to 7.0.2 but it fail how can I update this? if you have any idea please share with me https://babasupport.org/browser/safari-customer-service/176

Hello
What is the error message ?
Are you upload thé file again ?
@+

Thé PHP version ?

PHP is version 5.6.30
And yes, I tried uploading/unpacking multiple times. Everything goes fine, but apparently the test to determine if the install is complete fails and all attempts to run the application are redirected to the install directory

Hi scherle. Do you have any screenshots of the error message or anything else that will help us to understand what kind of error you are facing?

I don’t, and I am traveling right now, but when I get back I can attempt it again and get you more detail.

Basically, there were no errors and everything completed normally, but when I tried to run the app, the filefunctions include failed to detect that the installation was completed and it rewrote my url to the installation directory.

Make sense?

OK, I did it again.
Everything completes normally with: “Dolibarr has been upgraded successfully.”

Pressing the “Go to Dolibarr…” link takes me back to: “/install/check.php?testget=ok”

As does attempting to log is using my regular links

This morning I also tried updating to 6.0.6.
Same result.