Dolibarr USA enthusiasts and supporters

Hello Everyone,

I have been running Dolibarr happily for a few years now, and love being able to provide support and share my knowledge with others. I see US-based traffic elsewhere in the Forums, however, I would like to start really paying attention and hopefully collecting enough contact information to bring some of us together to help further my efforts of promoting this wonderful software package.

If you are interested in becoming part of a collaborative team to help promote and support Dolibarr in the US market, please send me a message or call me direct at 1-903-600-6389 Ext. 601.

Best Regards,

Chris Wilson

4 Likes

It seems there is not much interest here in the USA;) I thought I’d revisit the forums and try to get something going, or at least let people know we are here watching.

We have been supporting Dolibarr here at NeTex since v6.x…We got started with the platform and have since been very happy we made the switch from Quickbooks.

We are developers and our decision to switch was primarily influenced by the appeal of a flexible open source system we could easily modify and adapt to fit our needs vs. one that requires us to use 3rd party services in order to integrate with our other services.

In the beginning, we started by directly querying the Dolibarr database to pull customer data, but since release 8.x we have been using the built-in API (https://wiki.dolibarr.org/index.php/Module_Web_Services_REST_(developer)) to perform 99% of the tasks that were once a great deal of custom coding.

If anyone has any comments to add about what they are doing with Dolibarr all of us here sure would love to hear them!

Best Regards,

Chris W.

1 Like

Hi Chris…