Modified US Language file

I have modified the US language file if anyone is interested or thinks this would be better verbiage for the US version of Dolibarr. I have many years of experience with databases and warehousing and some of the translation in the current file is not 100% for what is typically used in the US for Purchasing and Deliveries.
Following changes have been made:

• Commercial = Orders
  • Supply Orders=Purchase Orders
  • Fabrication=Picking List
  • Delivery Order=Delivery Receipt
  • Connect=Login (for the main login screen)

I am new to the Dolibarr community and really enjoy using this software. The customizing and ease of use with this software is amazing!! :sunglasses:

Pièces jointes :

5 Likes

Thanks. Your contrib is valuable for us as the us version should be better.
I included your changes into official version for next version.
I have still a doubt on “Supplier” replaced with “Vendor”. Can you confirm as i look at one of our competitor software and they use the term “Supplier” instead of “Vendor”.

Also the top menu “Commercial”. The goal is to provide an area with features for sales representative but is no limited to “Order”, you can find contract management, intervention management, and also quotation requests, that’s why we don’t use the term “Order”. Do you have a better term than “Order” so we understand it contains all objects related to Customer or Supplier relationships.

1 Like

eldy…

I agree with you on the “Vendor” change, that it should remain “Supplier”. I actually meant to change that back before the post.
–In a wholesale house environment (which is what I am currently configuring for), they usually refer to the suppliers as vendors, but that is specific to that industry and as Dolibarr has been setup to non specific to any one industry, it makes more sense to keep it as it.