An easy way to modify pdf templates

Hi to all.
I’m new to dolibarr, but takin a look at the forum, i’ve noticed that many users (who are not programmers as me) have so many problems to modify the templates (invoices for examples) for their needings.
It would be usefull for all that people that would like to use dolibarr, but aren’t programmers (think about all that small-size enterprises), to have an interface that let you modify your template without knowing the fpdf code.
I think that this will accelerate the spreading of Dolibarr, cause i think it’s really a good product.

I also suggested this feature, and currently there are already two candidates technologies:

* PDML www.pdml-pdf.net/
* html2pdf html2pdf.fr/

The main advantage of these two technologies are that they completely interface over the FPDF library, which is the one currently used by Dolibarr.

However, you would have to adapt the Dolibarr PDF generator and add a few special constructs, to allow for tags and the generation of lines of products/services.

This is a project I’d like to do, and make it available either as opensource if enough persons are able to donate to this project, or otherwise commercial if the donation system does not appeal so much.

Another two alternative solutions:

* PrinceXML (http://princexml.com/) which can convert HTML with CSS styling directly into PDF, and is currently the best available library to do this kind of job. However, it is a commercial product.
* Directly use the WriteHTML() and WriteHTMLCell() methods of FPDF (natively available) to make your template from HTML instead of making it from php code. However, the HTML support is quite limited, so it would be a bit difficult to make complex designs using this method.
Here is a good example of code for doing this method:
http://indianicorange.wordpress.com/2011/05/07/how-to-generate-html-to-pdf-using-tcpdf/