multiple Stock correction possible

I am new to Dolibarr and want to implement it in my company as early as possible. Initially I am planing to enter all the products to stock. But I have some doubts in this regard.Please solve the following issues related to the same.

1. Is there any option in Dolibarr to enter multiple products and its quantity in to the stock at a time?
  2. In the Import option “Stock” term is missing. How I can include the missing term while importing?
  3. How can increase or decrease the stock of multiple products (say 100 products) at a time?

The import of product information is done in several imports as can be clearly seen on the list of imports datasets.

1. Products - list of products
  2. Vendor purchase prices
  3. Customer prices if using multiprices/price levels
  4. Translations of names and descriptions
  5. Stocks is a warehouse dataset

The example csv for each import shows the fields that are required. In the stable version, not all fields are included that you may use for manual product data input, so you will need to modify accordingly.

You need to build a products list in a spreadsheet with separate worksheets to match each dataset.

I recently improved this process in the development version, which may not be in the current stable version:
https://github.com/Dolibarr/dolibarr/pull/10261

Refer to the Wiki for more details on this.

1 Like

Thanks for the reply. I understood following points from your reply.Please correct me if I am wrong

1. The product information fully can’t be imported as a single import . Right?
  2. For importing full product information , I have to do each import one bye one for each parameter ,Right?
  3. Is there any way to include additional columns in format shown in the example csv.
  4. Can I change a stock value of an existing product by “import” operation?

I am using Dolibarr 8.0.3 , so hoping that its a stable version. As I said earlier ,I am totally new to Dolibarr .