Printing Issues with Dolibarr

Hello Developers,

I am not a developer, but a user who recommended Dolibarr in a small organization - somewhat like a selling store.

Its a platform that is appreciated above their previous, however, not been able to print directly customer invoices to give clients immediately after purchase has becomes worrisome (I am pretty sure small businesses who do daily sales to walk-in customers would agree with me).

1. Can’t there be direct printing of invoice from a network printer showing paid (Like a watermark) on it?
  2. The printer in the store is the thermal printer, with size 80mm x 210mm, their former system generates invoice directly from the software and adapts to the size setting of the printer and it comes out well.

can this be done in Dolibarr or is there another software or program that integrates with Dolibarr to solve this?

kindly inform

thank you

Hi @Absmachin,

I am not sure if this fits 100% your needs but there is a module called TakePos. In the configuration it is possible to setup a printer.

Regards,
Sven

Thanks @sp_digitalcentric.de

I have setup TakePOS and we are very much okay.

Though we get invoice drafts from it.

When you select a customer name, upon making Product selection or edit price or qty, it selected customer name defaults back to the default customer name selected during setup.

The system ends up recording the default customer name selected as against the real customer name for the transaction(It creates the original customer transaction as draft, while it caption the default customer entry as validated invoice)

Dont know what to do about it.

Could it be a bug?

Thank you

Hi,