Recurring Invoice

I am new to Dolibarr and so far I am impressed! I am having an issue with creating a recurring invoice per the “Use Cases” in the “Module Customer Invoice” section of the Wiki. Here is the Quote:

Trouble is, I do not see a “Edit recurring” option in my invoices in any state. If you could point me in the right direction I would greatly appreciate it!

BTW I am on 3.2.1

Thank you for your time.

I update the wiki.
The invoice must have the status “draft” to offer the button “Convert to predefined”.

Thanks for the quick reply! I am aware of the predefined invoices and how they work, I think my misunderstanding was just in the language of the page… makes sense now. So I have another question altogether then…

Is there any way to recur invoices automatically (i.e. have them automatically created based on a predefined invoice) say, on the 1st of every month for end clients who purchase monthly recurring based services? This is the only feature that I have not been able to find / figure out / find a solid answer on. I think that says a lot for how intuitive this system is! I certainly think once we get this sorted and figure out how to add custom fields to projects we have found our solution…

I see a subscription module in the DoliStore and we are not opposed to spending a few dollars and supporting the community, but the documentation is in French and limited at best… Would we need to purchase this module to achieve the functionality we require?

I’m afraid there is no “schedule feature” for the moment into Dolibarr. So predefined invoice is just an manual help. A scheduler should be added later to generate automatically invoices from the predefined, but there is so feature yet to implement, that we can tell when.

cphillips wrote: