Trigger or bypass Global parameter from PDF template script

Hello, I am new to Dolibarr and must say I am very impressed with the system so far.
I am looking at implementing it in the coming weeks and seem to have hit a slight block.

I have been able to create my own basic proposal/sales order templates for PDF, including hiding references, descriptions etc…

I notice there are global options for PDF under the ‘setup’ menu which allow me display ‘Kits’ component/descriptions if the product is a kit (which is great by the way).

The problem I have is that I want these to be shown on all PDF relating to purchasing, and not on any PDF relating to sales.
From what I have seen the global parameter used is SHOW_SUBPRODUCT_REF_IN_PDF but this must be activated/disabled from the setup menu which will be unworkable to switch on an off between sales/purchase order when in production.

Is there a way that this can enabled/disabled or manually bypassed directly from a PDF template script ?

Hopefully someone can help :slight_smile:

Hi,

For customizations, try ODT either for Sales / Purchase depending upon the fitment.

thanks
yesbee

Hi Rise, thanks for the suggestion.

I did look at the .ODT templates briefly which looked a lot more basic than the PDF templates, hence why I was digging in to the PDF workaround.
Which ODT template parameter would be responsible for showing/hiding a product’s subproducts ?
From what I can see there is only {line_fulldesc} which suggets that field has been pre-compiled according to the global parameters (which wouldn’t solve my issue).

In an ideal world there would be an option to enable/disable SHOW_SUBPRODUCT_REF_IN_PDF global parameter for both sales or purchase orders which would solve this problem instantly, which is what I may need to consider doing if I am unable to bypass this parameter through a template, although this would undoubtedly break at the next update so isn’t really a solution.