VAT (GST) due on payment for products and services

Hi I’m quite new to Dolibarr and have been searching for a solution to a problem for some time to do with when GST (VAT) is applied. I’m in Australia and here, the GST is calculated when an account is paid. This is for both Vendor Invoices and Customer Invoices. It is also for both products and services too.
I’ve been using ‘Standard basis’ but this method still applies GST on delivery of goods whereas I need it to be applied when goods are actually paid for (for both vendors and customers). Is there a way to achieve this?

Cheers

Chris

Hi Chris,

If I beleive this screenshot (under admin/taxes.php)

Setting the mode on “Cash basis for products and services” should serve your needs.

Reagrds,
Marc

Thanks for your reply Marc. I don’t however, see all 3 options in my module. I’m assuming I need to set something to enable this? I see the following…

Using V11.0.3 BTW

Cheers

Chris

Oops, indeed you have to enable experimental features, that is set MAIN_FEATURES_LEVEL to 1 in Setup/Other. That means this option is not considered fully stable yet. I would thus advice you to make proper testing to ensure this is a viable approach.

Regards,
Marc

Awesome! Thanks Marc. I’ll take the risk as this is a real blocking point for me. Glad also to know I’m not completely losing my mind. Thanks so much for your kind help

Cheers

Chris

Hi Marc