WHY DO USERS QUESTIONS DON'T GET ANSWERED?

There are many questions that remain unanswered in this forum either ever or after a long time. I understand that users voluntarily give solutions to problems but the Dolibarr Developers must be active on all forums and must give a solution to users problems if they have not been answered satisfactorily otherwise then what’s the point of these forums? :confused: :dry:

1 Like

I read these forums to butt a little is answered.

I would love to reply to the questions butt as a newbie I don’t know the answers :unhappy:

Dolibarr is a great project!

1 Like

Reliz,
As a user on this forum it is voluntary whether you answer or not. We are helping each other out which is great. I feel Dolibarr developers/creators must address these issues and provide a solution.

hello, i’ve just read all unanswered posts and answered a couple of them, but most of them are either not “understandable”, either lacking personal search before posting :wink:

Altatof,
Yes that is true many are not understandable especially from users who are not fluent with the English language, however many posts are clear yet remain unanswered.

If you get the feeling that someone did not search for the question. You can address that and point the user to the correct direction.

Also I see only 1 person comitting to the github project. So how many developers had the project?

Hi. All is voluntary. My language is Spanish, I spend sometime answering in dolibarr.es forum. You have to answer questions, and not make questions. Give thanks to developers and users that spend time reading ans answering.
Bye.

2 Likes

Hi,