Workflow/process automation

Hi,
I’m new to Dolibar and try to make it fit our company workflow. My question is for the biggerst part related to PM so for that reason i post it in that category. I made a flow diagram of the company work flow to support my question(s).

How can i achieve the folowing in Dolibar:

• Dolibarr should create the “manufacturing orders” (draft) for all products with a BOM-list inside a validated “sales order”
    The manufacturing orders should linked to the same project and customer as the sales order.
  • Dolibarr sends out a notification to speficied users inside Dolibar or by e-mail when:
    • a new “sales order” is validated
    • a new “manufacturing order” is validated
    • a “manufacturing order” goes to status “produced”

Thanks in advance

First, you should activate the products module. Enter all of your products and the raw materials needed ( while creating new products you have 3 options - manufactured, raw material and none). For products you resell, just do not set anything i.e. none/blank choice.

Then, You have a BOM module. Once activated, you can make a BOM list for each product, using raw materials and/or other products stored in dolibarr.You can even use products with label NONE as a raw material.

Best part - for products you use only as a part of another product and are not sold separately, you can set NOT FOR SALE during product/material creation. This is good, as you can filter your products in list later by type for sale / not for sale i.e. easier management.

BOM and manufacturing orders can be accessed through the MRP menu in the header.

BOM can not be assigned to anything. However, you are able to create a manufacturing order and link it to a project. Bad thing is that I cannot see the option for automation i.e. auto-create MO(manufacturing order) on proposal/invoice validation.